Fashionistas or Fucktards? You decide…

3 Comments

Filed under Just Plain Ol' Stupid

3 responses to “Fashionistas or Fucktards? You decide…

  1. Alyzee

    Fucktards!!! Btw in the last photo is that a male or female model? It looks female but where are the boobs?

  2. Pat M.

    I’ll admit to having been sent here to fulfill an assignment for a college class, but I was mesmerized by the lengths to which designers will go to achieve notoriety. I suppose that having people talking about you is preferable to having them ignore you, but I’d be apprehensive about what people would say about me for having created or worn the vast majority of the “clothing” featured on this site. When I’ve observed the red carpet moments at a variety of big events for the folks who could actually afford what’s on here, I haven’t seen anyone, with the possible exception of Lady Gaga…maybe Cher, actually wearing anything close to the featured ensembles. If one of clothing’s functions is to reveal who we are, I have to wonder what statement is being made by the outfits. Maybe I could get it as avant-garde art (though I’m pushing the envelope here), but as a potential resident of my closet? Not unless I was being paid!

Leave a Reply

